Автор: Martin Bach, Steve Shaw, Julian Dyke
Издательство: Publisher: Apress
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 1430229586
Количество страниц: 840
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
Pro Oracle Database 11g RAC on Linux provides full-life-cycle guidance on implementing Oracle Real Application Clusters in a Linux environment. Real Application Clusters, commonly abbreviated as RAC, is Oracle's industry-leading architecture for scalable and fault-tolerant databases. RAC allows you to scale up and down by simply adding and subtracting inexpensive Linux servers. Redundancy provided by those multiple, inexpensive servers is the basis for the failover and other fault-tolerance features that RAC provides. Written by authors well-known for their talent with RAC, Pro Oracle Database 11g RAC on Linux gives you a rock-solid and technically flawless foundation on which to build your RAC-management skills. Authors Julian Dyke and Steve Shaw share their hard-won experience in building RAC clusters, showing you how to build for success using the very latest Oracle technologies, such as Automatic Storage Management (ASM) and Oracle Clusterware. You'll learn to troubleshoot performance and other problems. You'll even learn how to correctly deploy RAC in a virtual-machine environment based upon Oracle VM, which is the only virtualization solution supported by Oracle Corporation.
Автор: Robert G.Freeman, Matthew Hart
Издательство: McGraw-Hill
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 0071628614
Количество страниц: 689
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
In Oracle9i RMAN Backup & Recovery, we posed the following question in this same space: how can I balance availability with recoverability? We hoped to answer that question with a full coverage of Oracle’s backup and recovery solution, and the number of copies sold tells us that many people liked the answer. We introduced Oracle9i RMAN Backup & Recovery at a time when people were really starting to adopt RMAN as a backup and recovery solution. With the release of Oracle Database 10g RMAN Backup & Recovery, we found an audience of people more familiar with RMAN. At the same time, this audience was asking more complex questions, and trying to keep up with all the new features offered with Oracle Database 10g. With databases growing ever faster, and mean-time-to-recovery becoming the buzzword of the day, RMAN became an indispensable tool in the DBA’s day-to-day toolkit.
Автор: Бен Чанг, Марк Скардина, Стефан Киритцов
Издательство: Лори
Год издания: 2003
Количество страниц: 476
Язык: русский
Формат: PDF
В этой книге рассказывается о создании и развертывании межплатформных основанных на транзакциях приложений Оrасlе9i с использованием технологии ХМL, являющейся промышленным стандартом описания данных при интеграции приложений электронного бизнеса и организации торговли через Интернет. Книга написана членами группы разработки XML-продуктов компании Oracle. Она позволит эффективно использовать все преимущества инструментального пакета разработчика Oracle XML Developer Kit (XDK) для создания, управления, преобразования и просмотра XML-документов. Книга дополнена примерами из практики, которые иллюстрируют использование встроенных в Оrасlе9i функций, поддерживающих технологию XML.
Автор: April Sims
Издательство: Packt Publishing
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 1849680000
Количество страниц: 384
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
Today DBAs are expected to deploy and manage large databases with quality service and little to no downtime. The DBA’s main focus is on increasing productivity and eliminating idle redundancy throughout the enterprise. However, there is no magic set of best practices or hard and fast rules that DBAs need to follow, and this can make life difficult. But if DBAs follow some basic approaches and best practices, tasks can be performed more efficiently and effectively. This survival guide offers previously unwritten underground advice for DBAs. The author provides extensive information to illuminate where you fit in, and runs through many of the tasks that you need to be watchful of, extensively covering solutions to the most common problems encountered by newcomers to the world of Oracle databases. The book will quickly introduce you to your job responsibilities, as well as the skills, and abilities needed to be successful as a DBA. It will show you how to overcome common problems and proactively prevent disasters by implementing distributed grid computing-scalable and robust-with the ability to redeploy or rearchitect when business needs change. Reduce downtime across your enterprise by standardizing hardware, software, tools, utilities, commands, and architectural components.
Автор: Энтони Молинаро
Издательство: Символ-Плюс
Год издания: 2009
isbn: 978-5-93286-125-7, 5-93286-125-8, 0-596-00976-3
Количество страниц: 672
Язык: русский
Формат: PDF
Книга Энтони Молинаро "SQL. Сборник рецептов" предназначена тем, кто уже знаком с основами языка запросов SQL и хочет повысить свой профессиональный уровень. Она будет полезна и экспертам SQL, поскольку автор предлагает варианты решения задач для разных СУБД: DB2, Oracle, PostgreSQL, MySQL и SQL Server. Если вы постоянно работаете с SQL на одной платформе, то, возможно, найдете в рецептах более эффективное решение на другой. Вы научитесь использовать SQL для решения более широкого спектра задач - от операций внутри баз данных до передачи данных по сети в приложения. Для этого достаточно открыть книгу на странице с интересующим вас рецептом. Вы узнаете, как применять оконные функции и специальные операторы, а также расширенные методы работы с хранилищами данных: создание гистограмм, резюмирование данных в блоки, выполнение агрегации скользящего диапазона значений, формирование текущих сумм и подсумм. Вы сможете разворачивать строки в столбцы и наоборот, упрощать вычисления внутри...
Автор: David Knox, Scott Gaetjen, Hamza Jahangir
Издательство: McGraw-Hill Osborne
Год издания: 2009
isbn: 0071613706
Количество страниц: 640
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
Cutting-edge techniques from leading Oracle security experts
This Oracle Press guide demonstrates practical applications of the most compelling methods for developing secure Oracle database and middleware environments. You will find full coverage of the latest and most popular Oracle products, including Oracle Database and Audit Vaults, Oracle Application Express, and secure Business Intelligence applications.
Applied Oracle Security demonstrates how to build and assemble the various Oracle technologies required to create the sophisticated applications demanded in today's IT world. Most technical references only discuss a single product or product suite. As such, there is no roadmap to explain how to get one product, product-family, or suite to work with another. This book fills that void with respect to Oracle Middleware and Database products and the area of security.
Part I: Oracle Database Security New Features; Chapter 1. Security Blueprints and New Thinking; Chapter 2. Transparent Data Encryption; Chapter 3. Applied Auditing and Audit Vault; Part II: Oracle Database Vault; Chapter 4. Database Vault Introduction; Chapter 5. Database Vault Fundamentals; Chapter 6. Applied Database Vault for Custom Applications; Chapter 7. Applied Database Vault for Existing Applications; Part III: Identity Management; Chapter 8. Architecting Identity Management; Chapter 9. Oracle Identity Manager; Chapter 10. Oracle Directory Services; Part IV: Applied Security for Oracle APEX and Oracle Business Intelligence; Chapter 11. Web-centric Security in APEX; Chapter 12. Secure Coding Practices in APEX; Chapter 13. Securing Access to Oracle BI; Chapter 14. Securing Oracle BI Content and Data; Appendix A. Using the Oracle BI Examples; Index
Автор: Matt Wright, Antony Reynolds
Издательство: P-Pu
Год издания: 2009
isbn: 1847193552
Количество страниц: 652
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
We are moving towards a standards-based Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA), where IT infrastructure is continuously adapted to keep up with the pace of business change. Oracle is at the forefront of this vision, with the Oracle SOA Suite providing the most comprehensive, proven, and integrated tool kit for building SOA based applications.
Developers and Architects using the Oracle SOA Suite, whether working on integration projects, building composite applications, or specializing in implementations of Oracle Applications, need a hands-on guide on how best to harness and apply this technology.
This book will guide you on using and applying the Oracle SOA Suite to solve real-world problems, enabling you to quickly learn and master the technology and its applications.
The initial section of the book is aimed at providing you with a detailed hands-on tutorial to each of the core components that make up the Oracle SOA Suite; namely the Oracle Service Bus, BPEL Process Manager, Human Workflow, Business Rules, and Business Activity Monitoring. Once you are familiar with the various pieces of the SOA Suite and what they do, the next question will typically be: "What is the best way to combine / use all of these different components to implement a real-world SOA solution?"
Answering this question is the goal of the next section. Using a working example of an online auction site (oBay), it leads you through key SOA design considerations in implementing a robust solution that is designed for change. Though the examples in the book are based on Oracle SOA Suite 10.1.3.4 the book will still be extremely useful for anyone using 11g.
The final section addresses non-functional considerations and covers the packaging, deployment, and testing of SOA applications; it then details how to use Web Service Manager to secure and administer SOA applications.
Автор: Санжей Мишра, Алан Бьюли
Издательство: Символ-Плюс
Год издания: 2003
isbn: 0-596-00129-0, 5-93286-047-2
Количество страниц: 368
Язык: русский
Формат: PDF (scan)
Большинство книг по SQL не выходит за рамки обсуждения синтаксиса и азов применения. Книга "Секреты Oracle SQL" - одно из исключений, где авторы, используя Oracle8i и Oracle9i, на большом количестве примеров показывают, как творчески применять мощные и гибкие средства SQL для быстрого создания эффективных и удобных для сопровождения запросов в среде Oracle. Если вы Java-программист, администратор базы данных или программист на PL/SQL, эта книга для вас. Вы сможете повысить производительность своего труда и приобрести уверенность в правильности написания ваших SQL-запросов.
Автор: N. Greenberg, P. Nathan
Издательство: Oracle
Год издания: 2001
Количество страниц: 442
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
Introduction to Oracle9i: SQL consists of two modules, SQL1 and Extended Data Retrieval with SQL.
SQL1 covers creating database structures and storing, retrieving, and manipulating data in a relational
database. Extended Data Retrieval with SQL covers advanced SELECT statements, Oracle SQL, and
iSQL*Plus Reporting.
Автор: Коннор МакДональд, Хаим Кац, Кристофер Бек
Издательство: ДиаСофтЮП
Год издания: 2005
isbn: 1-59059-217-4, 5-93772-160-8
Количество страниц: 588
Язык: русский
Формат: PDF
Эта книга издательства Apress открывает новую серию книг о СУБД Oracle. Авторы книг серии OakTable Press - общепризнанные эксперты по Oracle. Вместе с издательством Apress они создают точные и содержащие множество полезной информации книги, посвященные решению реальных проблем, попирающие общепринятые мнения и побуждающие к исследованиям. "Oracle PL/SQL для профессионалов" - не учебник по написанию кода на языке PL/SQL. Эта книга должна помочь вам научиться хорошо программировать на PL/SQL. В ней показано, как создавать код, который будет работать быстро и надежно в многопользовательских средах с большой нагрузкой. В книге описываются огромные функциональные возможности, предоставляемые PL/SQL, включая эффективную обработку реляционных и абстрактных данных, защиту, триггеры, динамическое формирование HTML-страниц из СУБД и эффективные приемы отладки. Практические решения, представленные в этой книге, помогут понять реальную мощь и функциональные возможности, которые может дать использование PL/SQL в различных проектах.
ПОСТУПЛЕНИЯ
РУБРИКАТОР
Подробнее и с комментариями (0)