| |
Photographing New York City Digital Field Guide |
|
|
Категория: Естественные науки » Науки о Земле » География, путешествия, путеводители |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Jeremy Pollack, Andy Williams
Издательство: Wiley
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 0470586850
Количество страниц: 320
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
Take memorable photos of the most popular attractions in the Big Apple!
Whether using a point-and-shoot or a high-end dSLR, this companion guide provides you with detailed information for taking amazing shots of one of one of the world's most photographed cities. Whether you aim to capture the regal Empire State Building, vibrant Times Square, historic Grand Central Station, massive Central Park, or one of New York City's many other landmarks, this portable resource goes where you go and walks you through valuable tips and techniques for taking the best shot possible.
You'll discover suggested locations for taking photos, recommended equipment, what camera settings to use, best times of day to photograph specific attractions, how to handle weather challenges, and more. In addition, beautiful images of New York City's most breathtaking attractions and recognizable landmarks serve to both inspire and assist you as you embark on an amazing photographic adventure!
Elevates your photography skills to a new level with photography secrets from professional photographer and SmugMug COO, Andy Williams
Presents clear, understandable tips and techniques that span all skill levels, using all types of digital cameras, from full-featured compact cameras to high end DSLRs
Features New York City's main attractions in alphabetical order as well as thumb tabs on the pages so you can quickly and easily access the information you are looking for
Shares detailed information and insight on critical topics, such as ideal locations to photograph from, the best time of day to shoot, camera equipment to have handy, weather conditions, and optimal camera settings to consider |
|
| |
|
|
| |
City Guide Rom |
|
|
Категория: Естественные науки » Науки о Земле » География, путешествия, путеводители |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Frank Schwarz, Roberta Simeoni
Издательство: RKH
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 383171987X
Количество страниц: 240
Язык: другой
Формат: PDF
|
Rom mit diesem praktischen City-Guide entdecken:- Hinweise und Adressen zur Reisevorbereitung- Unterkunftsempfehlungen vom Nobelhotel bis zur Pilgerunterkunft- Sorgfältige Beschreibung aller sehenswerten Stadtteile- Vorschläge für Stadtrundgänge- Monumente und Museen, Parks und Plätze- Ausführliches Kapitel zum Vatikanstaat- Umfangreicher Shoppingführer- Insider-Treffs und römisches Nachtleben- Die ganze Palette der Gastronomie: Vom 3-Sterne-Restaurant bis zur kleinen Trattoria- Ausführliche Hintergrundinformationen zu Geschichte und Alltag- Exkurse zu interessanten Themen |
|
| |
|
|
| |
The Rough Guide to Greek Islands 7 |
|
|
Категория: Естественные науки » Науки о Земле » География, путешествия, путеводители |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Lance Chilton, Marc Dubin, Nick Edwards, and Mark Ellingham
Издательство: Rough Guide
Год издания: 2009
isbn: 1858289483
Количество страниц: 732
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
The Rough Guide to Greek Islands is the ultimate travel guide with clear maps and detailed coverage of the Greek Islands’ best attractions. Discover the vibrant Greek Islands from the historic mass of Crete and barely inhabited islets to Athens’ sea-set suburbs and lively nightlife. Our detailed Greek Islands maps help you find stunning temples, frescosed chapels and hidden coves, with detailed listings of the liveliest bars and atmospheric accommodation the Greek Islands have to offer. New full-colour features explore the Greek Island’s highlights, including the best Greek Island beaches and the Greek Island’s finest cuisine. Find detailed practical advice on local products, sections exploring history, music, archaeology and wildlife, combined with information on living in Greece, navigating your way around the Greek Island’s extensive ferry network and comprehensive coverage of the Greek Islands’ glittering festivals. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Anatomy-A Complete Guide for Artists |
|
|
Категория: Хобби, коллекционирование » Рисование, живопись |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Joseph Sheppard
Издательство: Wanson - Guptill
Год издания: 1977
Количество страниц: 211
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
In this superb guidebook, a master of figure drawing shows readers in precise detail how to render human anatomy convincingly. Over 460 illustrations reveal the structure of the body by presenting careful, knowledgeable articulation of the muscles and bones lying beneath the skin. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
The Rough Guide to Spain |
|
|
Категория: Естественные науки » Науки о Земле » География, путешествия, путеводители |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Jules Brown, Simon Baskett
Издательство: Rough Guides
Год издания: 2009
isbn: 1848360347
Количество страниц: 1016
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
The Rough Guide to Spain is the ultimate travel guide with clear maps and detailed coverage of all the best Spanish attractions. Discover the vibrant regions of Spain from the outstanding art of Madrid to tapas in Barcelona and foot-stamping Flamenco in Southern Spain. New full-colour features explore the best Spanish wine, walks in Spain and Spain’s key fiestas whilst an increased Spanish language section will get you started on Catalan, Basque and Gelego. Find detailed practical advice on what to see and do in Spain whilst relying on up-to-date descriptions of the best hotels in Spain, bars in Spain, restaurants in Spain, shops in Spain and Spanish festivals for all budgets. You’ll find expert tips on exploring Spain’s varied landscapes, from the rías of Galicia to the coves of the Balearics; and authoritative background on Spain''s history and wildlife, with the low-down on every major fiesta. Explore all corners of Spain with the clearest maps of any guide.
|
|
| |
|
|
| |
jQuery 1.4 Plugin Development Beginner's Guide |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » WEB - строительство |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Giulio Bai
Издательство: Packt Publishing
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 1849512248
Количество страниц: 288
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
This book takes a beginner's guide approach, giving you step-by-step instructions for creating a number of different jQuery plugins covering most of the common issues one may encounter when working on web pages and sites. It is a practical guide, which will show you how to design and build the most commonly used jQuery plugins. This book is for anyone who wants to have a better understanding of the dynamics of jQuery when plugins come into play, as well as for those who are willing to push jQuery to its limits and develop awesome plugins to use in their websites. A little background information about JS and jQuery cannot harm, but even very beginners can have a chance to be introduced to the wonderful world of jQuery. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
The Intracoastal Waterway, Norfolk to Miami: The Complete Cockpit Cruising Guide, Sixth Edition |
|
|
Категория: Естественные науки » Науки о Земле » География, путешествия, путеводители |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Bill Moeller, John Kettlewell
Издательство: International Marine/Ragged Mountain Press
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 0071623760
Количество страниц: 256
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
Since 1979, this book has been the piloting guide of choice for the tens of thousands of boaters traversing the 1,094-mile Intracoastal Waterway between Virginia and Florida each year. This sixth edition is double the size of its predecessor and includes greatly enhanced coverage of anchorages, pilotage, and facilities. With the addition of John Kettlewell, editor of The Intracoastal Waterway Chartbook, to the author team, the Moellers’ long-established mile-by-mile navigation guide is better than ever.
|
|
| |
|
|
| |
SolidWorks 2010 Bible |
|
|
Категория: Компьютерная литература » Графические, видео и 3D пакеты » AutoCAD, SolidWorks, другие CAD |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Matt Lombard
Издательство: Wiley Publishing
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 978-0-470-55481-4
Количество страниц: 1176
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
The only guide you need to learn the leading 3D solid modeler program, SolidWorks.
This in-depth guide goes into extensive detail, not just on "how" the software works, but in many cases "why" it works the way it does.
SolidWorks is a powerful 3D solid modeling system that is popular with CAD users everywhere, but to become really proficient at the more involved functionality in SolidWorks one really needs specialized training or a comprehensive book like the SolidWorks Bible
Thoroughly covers SolidWork features using real-world examples
Author, Matt Lombard, is well known and well respected in the SolidWorks community and host a popular SolidWorks blog called dezignstuff
Get the guidance you need to efficiently learn and master SolidWorks. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
VirtualBox 3.1: Beginner’s Guide |
|
|
Категория: Операционные системы, Программное обеспечение |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Alfonso V. Romero
Издательство: Packt Publishing
Год издания: 2010
isbn: 978-1-847199-14-0
Количество страниц: 348
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
The furore around virtualization is taking the technology world by storm and is a must for efficient utilization of network server capacity, storage administration, energy, and capital. VirtualBox is free and this brings down your upfront costs for an agile data center. VirtualBox will transform your IT infrastructure into a lean Data Center on a Windows XP/7 or Ubuntu Linux platform. Although VirtualBox has grown by leaps and bounds, there is not enough documentation to guide you through its features and implementation.
This hands-on guide gives you a thorough introduction to this award-winning virtualization product. It will help you to implement the right virtual environment for you. Additionally, this book will help you set up an environment that will work for your system. You will learn to architect and deploy your first virtual machine without being overwhelmed by technical details.
This practical book unveils the robust capabilities and easy-to-use graphical interface of VirtualBox to help you to effectively administer and use virtual machines in a home/office environment. You begin by creating your first virtual machine on a Windows/Linux guest operating system and installing guest additions. The book then goes on to discuss the various formats that VirtualBox supports and how it interacts with other formats. The comprehensive instructions will help you to work with all the networking modes offered by VirtualBox. Virtual appliances will be explained in detail--how they help to reduce installation time for virtual machines and run them from VirtualBox.
By the end of this book you will be able to run your own headless VirtualBox server, to create, manage, and run virtual machines in that server from a remote PC. |
|
| |
|
|
| |
Windows 7 Tweaks |
|
|
Категория: Операционные системы, Windows |
|
| |
| |
| |
|
Автор: Steve Sinchak
Издательство: Wiley Publishing
Год издания: 2009
isbn: 978-0-470-52591-3
Количество страниц: 408
Язык: english
Формат: PDF
|
The definitive guide to unlocking the hidden potential of the Windows 7 OS
Written by bestselling author and the creator of tweaks.com Steve Sinchak, this unique guide provides you with the ultimate collection of hidden gems that will enable you to get the most out of Windows 7. Packed with more than 400 pages of insider tips, the book delves beneath the surface to reveal little-known ways to tweak, modify, and customize Windows 7 so you can get every ounce of performance from your operating system.
Regardless of your experience with tweaking your system, you'll find fascinating and fun tips and tricks for getting under the hood of Windows 7 that will allow you to optimize its appearance, speed, usability, and security.
- Bestselling author and creator of tweaks.com shows you how to tweak, modify, customize, and take complete control of the new Windows 7 operating system
- Unlocks hidden gems for optimizing the appearance, speed, usability, and security of the Windows 7 OS
- Shows you how to customize boot and login screens, supercharge your network and online speed, get rid of features that drive you nuts, fine tune your User Account Protection, and more
So roll up your sleeves and take off your gloves so you can take total control over your Windows 7 OS! |
|
| |
|
|
|
ПОСТУПЛЕНИЯ
РУБРИКАТОР
Подробнее и с комментариями (0)